Where's Allie?

Lend me your eyes, I can change what you see

And the countdown begins…

Leave a comment

I just got back from a short training session with Socodevi, the organization that I am interning with. In Africa. IN AFRICA. Yep, that’s right!

A LOT of things remain unclear… I’m leaving at *some point* at the end of August 2011. My job will be to work with local youth in Bamako – I will be giving various workshops on starting and running co-ops.

Keep in mind that at this very moment, I pretty much know nothing about co-ops. Except that they’re awesome πŸ™‚

Hey, I’m a quick learner, and I’m a teacher who’s been making stuff up along the way this year, so this shouldn’t be too different!

Keep checking back, I will be posting sporadically over the next couple of months and maybe even daily (ok, weekly…) once I’ve gotten to Africa.

See ya!

Leave a Reply

