Where's Allie?

Lend me your eyes, I can change what you see

Happy endings

1 Comment

I got to spend my last night in Africa (for now) under the stars at my favourite little bar with my favourite new friends.

In my last post, I talked about a malian friend of mine. I had the pleasure of his company again tonight, and I got to hear more of his great wisdom (usually, he says things that I think of on a regular basis. It’s nice to be reminded that my vision is shared half a world away). Today’s lesson was to focus on what you’re living now, and enjoy each moment to it’s fullest – memories are what’ll stick with you, not possessions or money.

Lucky me, that I got to enjoy a great last night, great friends, great music, great last motorcycle ride under the stars. I’m leaving here richer than when I came.

Lucky me that I get to see you all again soon!

One thought on “Happy endings

  1. I’m very happy for you Alex. All situations are useful, the good the bad and the ugly! Yours in Mali was, in my opinion, a good one. Maybe a complicated one, but you have LEARNED from it. And you know what’s true in your heart – that belief will guide you through the next stages of your life. Be proud of what you’ve done, and remember all the GOOD about Mali.

    Can’t wait to see you and hear all about it! When you get back to Canada, you MUST start watching Oprah’s Lifeclass – I think you are ready to hear her wisdom because it will make sense to you. You are now officially and adult my dear – ENJOY it!

    Have a safe trip back and see you soon!

    Gros bisous from me, Gisèle and Zoé!
    xxoo

Leave a Reply

