Where's Allie?

Lend me your eyes, I can change what you see

Day 5 : grumpy, grumpy times

2 Comments

Gah! This day was the worst. I won’t whine too much, but suffice it to say that I’m tired of driving, I’m tired in general, and the prairies got less pretty the farther I went west. And Calgary is really frustrating to drive in – I’ve spent the last nine months living in places with no traffic, and arriving in Calgary during rush hour was the most challenging part of this journey!

Tonight was great, caught up with a Katimakid and was spoiled rotten, which made everything better. And tomorrow is exciting, as I am finally crossing the Rockies. It means the end of this road trip is near, and also that I’m about to enter the coolest part of the journey.

Stay tuned for better stuff tomorrow 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 5 : grumpy, grumpy times

  1. Pingback: Day 6 : Kamloops | Where's Alex?

  2. Hang in there baby!! It’s a once in a lifetime experience!!

Leave a Reply

