Where's Allie?

Lend me your eyes, I can change what you see

Dove Real Beauty Sketches

Leave a comment

A few days ago, I posted an article that was well received, about things that I’ve learned in the last 28 years.

One of them, which I’ve been trying to keep in mind this year, is ‘no one sees what you see when you look in the mirror’

I firmly believe that our self image is not representative of our actual image, and that we often think much worse of ourselves than we should. Whenever I feel bad about my weight gain, or my man hands, or whatever, I always try to remind myself that I’m the only one who is really bothered by this and it is not perceived the same way from the outside.

This video, by Dove, does an amazing job illustrating this point.

Leave a Reply

